Latest Posts

Topic: Main Menu Redesign

Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1001
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2020-08-11, 21:57

niektory wrote:

Nordfriese wrote:

I find step two a bit superfluous... It takes too long to get into the main menu, imho.

You can just skip it with a click or any key

The last phase (when the buttons are fading in) is not skippable. It's not a big problem since if one wants to skip the intro they'll likely do it earlier, but still I think it should be either skippable or quicker.

Fixed

EDIT: There also seems to be a small stripe of garbage pixels in the top-right corner of the logo (curiously, only when the window size is 1680x1050).

Cannot reproduce, can you make a screenshot?

EDIT 2: And the options screen dropdowns don't work.

That seems to be a bug in dropdown code (probably the list's hooking into the highest parent is broken when a parent Panel is Running), will try to investigate (edit: fixing this is not going to be trivial…)

Edited: 2020-08-11, 22:07

Top Quote
niektory
Avatar
Joined: 2019-06-03, 20:06
Posts: 165
Ranking
At home in WL-forums
Location: Poland
Posted at: 2020-08-11, 22:32

Nordfriese wrote:

EDIT: There also seems to be a small stripe of garbage pixels in the top-right corner of the logo (curiously, only when the window size is 1680x1050).

Cannot reproduce, can you make a screenshot?

Attached. It's small and only visible when the window height is 1050 so don't lose sleep over it. And if you can't reproduce it's probably my driver (NVIDIA 440.100).

The stripe of pixels comes from the left side of the first letter "W" being wrapped on the right side.

EDIT: And I have a fix: Clamp textures to fix artifacts at the edges #4107

Edited: 2020-08-12, 08:37

Attachment: shot0019.png (2.5 MB)

Top Quote