Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Bugs between b21 and b22

GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3326
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2020-10-11, 08:27

teppo wrote:

Music while in lobby?

I could sometimes hang in the lobby and wait for potential matches while doing other nerdy things. However, the music makes that so annoying that I do not. Not really a bug, feature request. Also military site preference buttons and some minor fixes missing; maybe those count as feature requests as well.

I already change from the theme tune to the in-game music set to make it less annoying.

I think the best solution would be to make the options screen available here. Nordfriese recently changed the options to a WUI window, so programming this should be feasible now.


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
niektory
Avatar
Joined: 2019-06-03, 20:06
Posts: 188
Ranking
Widelands-Forum-Junkie
Location: Poland
Posted at: 2020-10-18, 20:48

WorldSavior wrote:

Another very annoying bug which seems to be new is that soldiers can get completely stuck at hostile military buildings. In this replay, some time after 2h at a guardhouse at the east from the (destroyed) red headquarters, a blue soldier gets stuck and can only be released by destroying his own military building.

It seems like the soldier reaches the hostile building exactly when this building gets destroyed.

By the way, the match from the replay is extremely crazy and worth a watch ; )

Bug: Soldier stuck at destroyed enemy building #4375


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1854
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2021-01-06, 18:29

Bug in current trunk:

Setting amazon eco settings to "Effizienz" lets the game crash. Reproducable?


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1150
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2021-01-06, 18:49

Confirmed, thanks for reporting

https://github.com/widelands/widelands/issues/4595


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1854
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2021-01-07, 20:43

Nordfriese wrote:

Confirmed, thanks for reporting

https://github.com/widelands/widelands/issues/4595

You're welcome!

More bugs:

  • In a loaded game, a building send a message even though it has been muted. Happened only in that case after the loading

  • Matches where players have to place their HQ are confusing. Try it on crater with blue, only few spots can be chosen and you don't see which ones. Is that intentional?


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1150
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2021-01-07, 20:52

WorldSavior wrote:

More bugs:

  • In a loaded game, a building send a message even though it has been muted. Happened only in that case after the loading

Can you explain how to reproduce this?

  • Matches where players have to place their HQ are confusing. Try it on crater with blue, only few spots can be chosen and you don't see which ones. Is that intentional?

When the buildhelp is turned on, you will see the buildcaps of all nodes so you can judge whether you'd be able to build a lot around a spot or whether you'd be crammed in. If you turn buildhelp off, the buildhelp is still shown for the nodes where you can place your HQ but for no other fields to allow you to see quickly which ones are suited.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1854
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2021-01-07, 21:27

Nordfriese wrote:

WorldSavior wrote:

More bugs:

  • In a loaded game, a building send a message even though it has been muted. Happened only in that case after the loading

Can you explain how to reproduce this?

I tried now to reproduce it and that didn't work. I think I have spotted the bug at amazon woodcutters once, but I'd have to wait if it appears again.

  • Matches where players have to place their HQ are confusing. Try it on crater with blue, only few spots can be chosen and you don't see which ones. Is that intentional?

When the buildhelp is turned on, you will see the buildcaps of all nodes so you can judge whether you'd be able to build a lot around a spot or whether you'd be crammed in. If you turn buildhelp off, the buildhelp is still shown for the nodes where you can place your HQ but for no other fields to allow you to see quickly which ones are suited.

Okay! Now I understand the problem: First I've changed in the settings that the build help is on by default. Then I tested the mode for the first time. So I could not really know that I should have turned the build help off.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1854
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2021-01-07, 22:55

Another bug: Customized colors are ignored by statistic graphs


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1150
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2021-01-07, 23:01

Another bug: Customized colors are ignored by statistic graphs

Well spotted, fix is up https://github.com/widelands/widelands/pull/4600


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1854
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2021-01-08, 02:18

The hard part was to spot that colors can now be customized ; )

Next bug: Military tutorial crashes before starting because of "some berry bush"

Edit: Not reproducable. Restarting Widelands solved the issue

Edited: 2021-01-08, 02:19

Top Quote