Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Bugs

GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3159
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2020-02-21, 18:09

I'm not getting this error on the same version. Is your version clean? Try running git status to see if there are any changed files. Also, what's your operating system?


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
niektory
Avatar
Joined: 2019-06-03, 20:06
Posts: 103
Ranking
Likes to be here
Location: Poland
Posted at: 2020-02-22, 11:37

ModellbahnerTT wrote:

At start I got following message in the console: [code] ERROR: Unused key "arabic" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug. ERROR: Unused key "cjk" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug. ERROR: Unused key "default" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug. ERROR: Unused key "devanagari" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug. ERROR: Unused key "hebrew" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug. ERROR: Unused key "myanmar" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug. ERROR: Unused key "sinhala" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Caught exception (of type 'St12out_of_range') in outermost handler! The exception said: map::at

This should not happen. Please file a bug report on version r244281681419@master. [/code]How can I solve this Bug?

This looks like the same issue I ran into a while ago: Problem with datadir in XDG mode #3490.

Try one of the solutions described there:

He/She should just compile without XDG, set the variable as desired or as the best option use the --datadir switch as that's a development case.

I use the last one, launching Widelands with:

./widelands --datadir='./data'


Top Quote
ModellbahnerTT
Joined: 2009-07-19, 11:58
Posts: 67
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2020-02-22, 23:53
GunChleoc wrote
Is your version clean?

Yes my version is clean and my OS is Manjaro Linux
@niektory Thanks that solution works.
Edited: 2020-02-23, 00:12

Top Quote
ModellbahnerTT
Joined: 2009-07-19, 11:58
Posts: 67
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2020-05-05, 00:13

In Version 77731d4e9c..d116d4b479 there is a Bug with the test of AI failed and uses all the memory which me system has.


Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 1339
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2020-05-05, 09:18

ModellbahnerTT wrote:

In Version 77731d4e9c..d116d4b479 there is a Bug with the test of AI failed and uses all the memory which me system has.

Could you provide a log of the compile process and an error log if possible, cause on travis all was fine. OS with version and some basic spec of your machine would be fine as well.
Was this a clean build or an update build? As we can't check update build on our CI currently (maybe this would be a future improvement)


Top Quote
ModellbahnerTT
Joined: 2009-07-19, 11:58
Posts: 67
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2020-05-05, 12:55

It was a new build without any options to compile.sh. Ninja system was used on Linux. My system is a Intel APU with 4 cores and 16 GB RAM. An compile build log is not available.


Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 1339
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2020-05-05, 13:48

ModellbahnerTT wrote:

It was a new build without any options to compile.sh. Ninja system was used on Linux. My system is a Intel APU with 4 cores and 16 GB RAM. An compile build log is not available.

Strange. Just to exclude a random fault: Did you try it a second time? And if not, could you do so while keeping a terminal to catch a log?

Edited: 2020-05-05, 13:49

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1611
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2020-05-22, 21:17

The system of speed compromises totally fails for six players: When three players want slow speed and pause, the match can still reach 14x speed if the other three players push high speed. For comparison: In a 1vs1 this would result in a 0.5x situation.


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote