Important Dates

Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Flatpak

hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 1162
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2020-03-07, 12:48

@ Tribal-Chief:
So the flatpak method does not fit in your personal habits and preferences. That could always be the case for everybody. However for other people with other habits it might be useful to have a possibility to just install widelands without the need to compile. They might even live with or like the need to install specific sound driver software.
So personally I think it is very egocentric to call something "crap" just because it is not fitting personal needs and preferences.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1492
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2020-03-13, 19:02

When I try to remove the last parts of the flatpak installation, flatpak says "nothing to remove because nothing is installed".

So I tried to install it with flatpak again and flatpak says "cannot install this because it is already installed".

So, another bug there.

Edited: 2020-03-13, 19:03

“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
stonerl
Avatar
Joined: 2018-07-30, 00:03
Posts: 320
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Earth
Posted at: 2020-03-13, 23:16

WorldSavior wrote:

When I try to remove the last parts of the flatpak installation, flatpak says "nothing to remove because nothing is installed".

You're taking about Widelands?

So I tried to install it with flatpak again and flatpak says "cannot install this because it is already installed".

Widelands?

So, another bug there.

No. You didn't tell which distribution, gave no console output, didn't say what commands you used. I tested on Linux Mint and have no problems whatsoever. No idea what you guys are doing. But without any detailed information it is hard to tell what your problems actually are.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1492
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: North of Germany
Posted at: 2020-03-14, 01:51

stonerl wrote:

WorldSavior wrote:

When I try to remove the last parts of the flatpak installation, flatpak says "nothing to remove because nothing is installed".

You're taking about Widelands?

So I tried to install it with flatpak again and flatpak says "cannot install this because it is already installed".

Widelands?

Is this a Widelands Forum?


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote