Polls

Default Game Speed

Log in to vote!

Latest Posts

Topic: Bugs

kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1771
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2019-02-12, 17:08

-> https://bugs.launchpad.net/widelands/+bug/1815613


Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3058
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2019-02-12, 18:32

We have found the bug, thanks for reporting face-smile.png

Edited: 2019-02-12, 18:33

Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1317
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2019-02-14, 15:50

GunChleoc wrote:

We have found the bug, thanks for reporting face-smile.png

You are welcome face-smile.png


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
ModellbahnerTT
Joined: 2009-07-19, 11:58
Posts: 62
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2019-02-24, 20:16

Is it wanted that compile.sh uses 1 core less use then exist? I think this is a small Bug.


Top Quote
stonerl
Avatar
Joined: 2018-07-30, 00:03
Posts: 273
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Earth
Posted at: 2019-02-24, 20:25

ModellbahnerTT wrote:

Is it wanted that compile.sh uses 1 core less use then exist? I think this is a small Bug.

Yes, the idea is to have on core left for the system and/or other tasks.


Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1771
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2019-02-24, 22:33

Yes, stonerl is right. At least on my system using all cores will lead thunderbird (EMail client) to fail somehow. If you're on linux you can use the compile script proposed here and adapt it to your needs.


Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3058
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2019-02-25, 19:46

You can override how many cores are being used in the default compile.sh. Type ./compile.sh --help to see the options.

The script also works in Msys2 on Windows, just make sure that you add the -a switch to debug builds, because AddressSanitizer is not supported in that environment.

Edited: 2019-02-25, 19:47

Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1317
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2019-03-01, 01:31

Trunk bzr9000: Replay desyncs directly... (Territorial Lord)


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
stonerl
Avatar
Joined: 2018-07-30, 00:03
Posts: 273
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Earth
Posted at: 2019-03-01, 07:26

WorldSavior wrote:

Trunk bzr9000: Replay desyncs directly... (Territorial Lord)

Cannot confirm this. At least when I start a multiplayer game with two clients on my local machine.

Edit: Sorry, you were talking about replays. But yeah basically what kaputtnik said. Territorial-replays made prior 8993 might not run on newer revisions.

Edited: 2019-03-01, 10:06

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1771
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2019-03-01, 08:36

Trunk bzr9000: Replay desyncs directly... (Territorial Lord)

There were a big change for Territorial winconditions in r8993. Did you watched a replay made before that revision, or a replay from a game with r9000?


Top Quote