Latest Posts

Topic: Flatpak without icon on menu

TeeEff

Topic Opener
Joined: 2011-11-19, 08:59
Posts: 13
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Cergy, France
Posted at: 2024-04-08, 16:12

Hello,

I have installed the version 1.2 with flatpak on linux mint, but the Widelands icon doesn't appear on the game menu.

I uninstall and install it again, but that still doesn't work. I need to launch Widelands from the Software Manager MintInstall.

How I could solve that ?


-,=;<

Top Quote
tothxa
Avatar
Joined: 2021-03-24, 11:44
Posts: 452
OS: antix / Debian
Version: some new PR I'm testing
Ranking
Tribe Member
Posted at: 2024-04-10, 00:23

Had you used version 1.1 from flatpak before v1.2? There really shouldn't be any difference, there weren't any changes to the desktop entry and the icons...


Top Quote
TeeEff

Topic Opener
Joined: 2011-11-19, 08:59
Posts: 13
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Cergy, France
Posted at: 2024-04-11, 23:14

Yes, this was already on previous version.

Finally, I manually created the menu entry: Command: /usr/bin/flatpak run org.widelands.Widelands Icon:/var/lib/flatpak/app/org.widelands.Widelands/current/active/files/share/icons/hicolor/128x128/apps/org.widelands.Widelands.png

Edited: 2024-04-11, 23:14

-,=;<

Top Quote