Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Add-On System

GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3326
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2020-12-09, 09:24

Are we using curl with encryption? Sorry, I'm not up-to-date at the moment, but I came across this comment:

https://lintian.debian.org/tags/possible-gpl-code-linked-with-openssl.html

On Ubuntu, this means we have to use libcurl4-gnutls-dev and avoid libcurl4-openssl-dev.

https://trac.wildfiregames.com/wiki/BuildInstructions#DebianUbuntu


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1411
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2020-12-09, 10:02

I had not known about this. Compiling, linking and running with libcurl4-gnutls-dev works just as well as with libcurl4-openssl-dev so I replaced the package in #4541 now.


Top Quote
JanO
Avatar
Joined: 2015-08-02, 11:56
Posts: 174
Ranking
At home in WL-forums
Posted at: 2020-12-09, 10:08

Wasn't there a question about libcurl a few weeks ago? I think there was suggested to prefer the openssl-type. Could there arise problems?


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1411
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2020-12-09, 10:17

libcurl comes in several flavours under Ubuntu, the only difference seems to be which SSL implementation it uses (OpenSSL, GnuTLS etc). The only issue for us is that we're apparently not allowed to list the openssl version as a dependency for debian packaging because it conflicts with our license – but as we don't use SSL in Widelands with curl, it does not matter which one of the various curl libs is installed; any will do.


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1411
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2021-01-13, 14:13

Add-on designers can now submit screenshots to illustrate their add-ons.

To submit one or more screenshots for your add-ons, just upload them here and give a brief description that will be shown below the screenshot.

Supported formats are PNG and JPG; any resolution.


Top Quote
the-x
Avatar
Joined: 2019-01-19, 13:23
Posts: 770
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Posted at: 2021-01-13, 14:59

Many thanks to Nordfriese and all the players who contributed with their Ideas to finally create an exhausting Addon of widelands :-)))


Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 2069
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2021-02-02, 00:33

Finally here is my auto_soldiers-addon. It works only if this pr get merged.

This script configures new military construction sites automatically: If there is no enemy nearby, every new military construction site is set to prefer rookies and reduce the capacity to 1. If enemies are nearby the construction site, heroes will be preferred and leaves the soldier capacity to default. A player can change those automatic settings every time. This addon makes fun! A player does not have to pay much attention if he is expanding his territory, but conquering foreign terrain, make battles, is like one is used to do so. During expanding one can concentrate on the economy without wasting time to manage new, unimportant, military sites.

Have fun!

If there are any suggestions about the programming, just suggest.


Attachment: auto_soldiers.zip (1.7 KB)

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 2069
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2021-02-02, 12:16

Yesterday i was so enthusiastic, but now i found a failure in the addon. Will fix it.


Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 2069
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2021-02-10, 20:06

I am trying to create a branch with my addon:

$> git clone https://github.com/frankystone/wl_addons_server.git
[...]
$:> git checkout -b "auto_soldiers_cs"
Zu neuem Branch 'auto_soldiers_cs' gewechselt

Then i have copied the folder from .widelands to the addons folder of the branch. But now i am failing:

$:> java UpdateList
Fehler: Hauptklasse UpdateList konnte nicht gefunden oder geladen werden

The file is there:

$:> ls -l
insgesamt 164
-rw-r--r--  1 kaputtnik users  3198 10. Feb 19:39 README.md
-rw-r--r--  1 kaputtnik users  9168 10. Feb 19:39 UpdateList.java

Trying java UpdateList.java doesn't worked either.

Searching the web gives me this but the optione -cp doesn't worked also :-(.


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1411
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2021-02-10, 20:12

Did you compile it?

javac UpdateList.java

Top Quote