Latest Posts

Topic: How to upgrade buildings ??

Tyrell
Topic Opener
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2013-08-28, 18:56

Hi, I'm new to Widelands, though i did play Settlers 1 very much a long time ago ...

I am playing my first random map with the current game version: 0.17.0.1

I don't know how to upgrade my mines - one of them just ran out of ressources. I read that there should be an upgrade button somewhere, but i cannot find any. also the worker-tab of the mine-window looks different than i'd expect. the mine has been working for long now, but there is no entry under 'experience'.

it looks somewhat like this (i am using a german client)

WORKERS___EXP_ _NEXT LEVEL

MINER..............---. .. .. ..---

below are 5 buttons for: - stop - destroy - dismantle - show area - center

no other buttons anywhere - also not on the other tab.

I'd appreciate any help here.

thank you for your time.

Edited: 2013-08-28, 19:00

'Do or do not - there is no 'try' !' (Yoda)

Top Quote
Felix_Atagong
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2013-08-28, 20:16

Only Barbarians can upgrade mines and this is only necessary when the lower type mine is empty... See an example here: https://wl.widelands.org/encyclopedia/barbarians/buildings/deep_oremine/

Top Quote
Nasenbaer
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Posted at: 2013-08-28, 20:28

Felix_Atagong wrote:

Only Barbarians can upgrade mines and this is only necessary when the lower type mine is empty... See an example here: https://wl.widelands.org/encyclopedia/barbarians/buildings/deep_oremine/

Nearly correct :).

There are three playable tribes at the moment: The Barbarians, the Empire and the Atlanteans. (Because of the "how far developed is this tribe?" idea,) Atlanteans have excelent mines. Their mines can dig up all resources and are not upgradeable. The imperial mines must be upgraded once to dig up all resources below the mine and barbarians must be upgraded two times for full resource exploitation.