Latest Posts

Topic: Addon browser server error

blind3rdeye
Avatar
Topic Opener
Joined: 2020-03-26, 08:47
Posts: 74
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2023-12-30, 12:28

For the last couple of days I've been unable to use the in-game addon browser. I'm attaching an image showing the error message that it gives.

I've recently updated to the latest beta flatpak version; so I'm wondering if that could be related to the problem. Or maybe there is a server problem. Those are my only ideas at the moment.

Is the addon browser still working for other people?


Attachment:
network failure.png

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1916
OS: Debian Unstable
Version: Latest master
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2023-12-30, 12:46

Thanks for reporting, I restarted the server and it should work again.

The problem was that the server has been up for several months straight and slowly ran out of RAM. So much for Java and automated memory management face-tongue.png

Edit: I guess I'll just add a cron job to force-restart the server once a month to prevent this in the future

Edited: 2023-12-30, 12:47

Top Quote
blind3rdeye
Avatar
Topic Opener
Joined: 2020-03-26, 08:47
Posts: 74
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2023-12-30, 13:30

Yep. That's fixed it. Thanks. face-smile.png


Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 2397
OS: Archlinux
Version: current master
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2024-01-28, 16:54

Happened again...


Fight simulator for Widelands:
https://wide-fighter.netlify.app/

Top Quote