Important Dates

Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: navigation to previous location

einstein13
Avatar
Joined: 2013-07-29, 00:01
Posts: 1106
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Poland
Posted at: 2017-11-17, 22:59

Hi,

In build19 I can navigate to my previous location by pressing comma (",") on my keyboard. By pressing dot (".") I go to the next location. Has this functionality changes in the current trunk? Or it is a bug that it is not working any more?

I use this functionality often when I have messages. So I go to the message location (f.e. mine is depleted) and after doing what I have to, I press comma to previous location and continue my previous work.


einstein13
calculations & maps packages: http://wuatek.no-ip.org/~rak/widelands/
backup website files: http://kartezjusz.ddns.net/upload/widelands/

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1797
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2017-11-18, 10:38

This was removed when implementing zooming, or some zooming related follow up branches.

As i remember the reason was that this functionality didn't worked correct.


Top Quote
einstein13
Avatar
Joined: 2013-07-29, 00:01
Posts: 1106
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Poland
Posted at: 2017-11-18, 23:01

Is there any bug about that or we just drop the functionality?


einstein13
calculations & maps packages: http://wuatek.no-ip.org/~rak/widelands/
backup website files: http://kartezjusz.ddns.net/upload/widelands/

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1797
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2017-11-19, 11:26

There was no bug open for dropping this functionality, afaik. As far i remember i read about the dropping somewhere in the commits for a branch.

Ah, found the commit in the branch animation manager:

I used those keys also, but i was always struggling to understand them. Sometimes they worked, sometimes they didn't do the thing i thought it should do face-grin.png

Are there some other people who wants this functionality back?

I would vote for it.


Top Quote
einstein13
Avatar
Joined: 2013-07-29, 00:01
Posts: 1106
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Poland
Posted at: 2017-11-19, 21:52

bug was opened: https://bugs.launchpad.net/widelands/+bug/1733225


einstein13
calculations & maps packages: http://wuatek.no-ip.org/~rak/widelands/
backup website files: http://kartezjusz.ddns.net/upload/widelands/

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 676
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2020-03-24, 19:49

And a PR to fix , and . navigation is up now: https://github.com/widelands/widelands/pull/3799


Top Quote
simplypeachy
Joined: 2009-04-23, 12:42
Posts: 116
Ranking
Likes to be here
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posted at: 2020-03-24, 21:18

Nordfriese wrote:

And a PR to fix , and . navigation is up now: https://github.com/widelands/widelands/pull/3799

Wooo hoo! Can't thank you enough for this! <3 <3


I need less fish :-(
Update: I definitely need less fish :-((
_aD on IRC

Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3148
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2020-03-25, 09:47

@simplypeachy: Would you like to the the testing for that branch? I have already looked at the code.


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
JanO
Avatar
Joined: 2015-08-02, 11:56
Posts: 106
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2020-03-25, 20:33

,,...,.,.,
...
,,,,,
God bless Nordfriese!


Top Quote
simplypeachy
Joined: 2009-04-23, 12:42
Posts: 116
Ranking
Likes to be here
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posted at: 2020-03-25, 23:15

GunChleoc wrote:

@simplypeachy: Would you like to the the testing for that branch? I have already looked at the code.

Count me in, will do!


I need less fish :-(
Update: I definitely need less fish :-((
_aD on IRC

Top Quote