Latest Posts

Topic: Transporting system is acting very strange

MegaMatze
Joined: 2009-06-20, 16:06
Posts: 33
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2009-06-26, 15:43

Hi,

I have experienced a very strange thing:

In this screenshot (http://i40.tinypic.com/ej8whf.jpg) you see my industrial zone. The three kinds of smith the barbarians have. On every Flag in front of the smithes there are lying axes. And the carriers are just staring holes in the air in stead of bringing them to the Warehouse at the bottom. Of course that makes more production of iron stuff impossible.


In this screenshot (http://i43.tinypic.com/2yoev6v.jpg) you see what I have done. I removed the upper street(marked with "1"). And the upper axes were carried to the warehouse. But the lower smith's flag is still crowded with axes.


When I removed another street (http://i39.tinypic.com/211831e.jpg), the rest of the axes were transported away.


It seems as if the transportationsystem has a problem when there are more than one ways to transport a good that are equally near.

Edited: 2009-06-26, 15:53

Top Quote
MegaMatze
Joined: 2009-06-20, 16:06
Posts: 33
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2009-06-26, 16:37

I thougt I had solved the problem, but 5 min later the flag was crowded with Citchen Tools.

http://i40.tinypic.com/34e9rv9.jpg

More south in my country there is a tavern level 3 (I don't know how they are named in english) waiting for a worker. Maybe that's the reason the smith produced so much of the tools.


Top Quote
MegaMatze
Joined: 2009-06-20, 16:06
Posts: 33
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2009-06-26, 16:43

And on the way to the tavern level 3 there is Citchen Tool carried back and fourth the 4 marked flags. The carriers move it from one flag to another in circles.

http://i39.tinypic.com/2u6lhf7.jpg


Top Quote
Nasenbaer
Avatar
Joined: 2009-02-21, 18:17
Posts: 828
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2009-06-26, 17:42

Yes you are right. That problem is known since build13. We (or at least I) treat this bug as release blocker - this means that it should be fixed before we can release Build14. It is really annoying!

As you already noted, you can workaround the bug with removing and replacing falgs from time to time, but well... the bigger your Empire grows the harder will it be to handle this which leads to unplayability after some hours of building up your economy.. :-/


Top Quote