Latest Posts

Topic: Bread delivery problems

aSystemOverload
Joined: 2012-01-26, 12:25
Posts: 11
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2012-01-26, 19:40

Does anyone have any issues with bread (or other) deliveries. In the atlantean campaign, I know I have well over 100 bread, but the iron mine is reporting NO BREAD???


Top Quote
SirVer
Joined: 2009-02-19, 15:18
Posts: 1439
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany - Munich
Posted at: 2012-01-27, 10:24

Might it be that you have a transport problem? maybe congestions on the roads?


Top Quote
aSystemOverload
Joined: 2012-01-26, 12:25
Posts: 11
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2012-01-27, 10:59

Quite possibly congestion, already built a horse farm, how can I improve the road traffic, do I need to build more roads in the earlier stages of the scenario? or something else?


Top Quote
wl-zocker
Joined: 2011-12-30, 17:37
Posts: 494
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2012-01-27, 17:50

You should look where the congestion starts (from the iron mine back to the warehouse). Is there a way between two flags where the carrier has to walk three (or even more) parts of the road (I'm sorry I don't know there name. Do they have one?)? If yes, try to build another road. You should look since the beginning to have only two-parts-long roads.

If the congestion is caused by wares that have to be delievered into a building, check where they come from. Build the building that needs the wares near to where they are produced (eg. woodcutters and smokeries near the fisher's houses) to shorten the ways. If the wares that cause the congestion are only stored in a warehouse, build another one near the source of those wares.

If nothing of those things helps, build another bread production (farm, mill, well, bakery) near to your iron mine.

I hope I could help you, if not, describe the problem more precisely (screenshot or replay).


"Only few people know how much one has to know in order to know how little one knows." - Werner Heisenberg

Top Quote
aSystemOverload
Joined: 2012-01-26, 12:25
Posts: 11
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2012-01-29, 23:35

Well I sorted the problem, I paid more attention to the roads/carriers. I had gone OTT (Over The Top) with a few raw resources (Wheat and Fish), so had a silly amount of fish clogging it up, just had to turn some of the fisheries/farms off for a bit.


Top Quote
SirVer
Joined: 2009-02-19, 15:18
Posts: 1439
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany - Munich
Posted at: 2012-01-30, 10:01

This is basically your job in widelands - keep the balance face-smile.png


Top Quote
aSystemOverload
Joined: 2012-01-26, 12:25
Posts: 11
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2012-01-30, 10:45

Shame the economy won't adhere to the limits you specify in 'Configure Economy'. Although I guess that would make it easier, lol.


Top Quote
Venatrix
Avatar
Joined: 2010-10-05, 20:31
Posts: 449
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2012-01-30, 10:59

There is a thread explaining, how the economy settings work.


Two is the oddest prime.

Top Quote