Latest Posts

Topic: Bugs before version 1.1

WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1992
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2022-08-08, 21:13

If you continue left clicking on an enemy military building, it will first send 1 soldier into the fight but then it will just open watch windows.

Expected behavior is that each pair of clicks sends one soldier into the fight instead of opening watch windows, which can be handy.


Wanted to save the world, then I got widetracked

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1668
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2022-08-08, 21:25

This should be an easy fix, will look into it


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1668
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2022-08-08, 21:30

https://github.com/widelands/widelands/pull/5497 (a one-liner)


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1992
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2022-08-08, 21:35

Thanks!

Another nitpick of me would be that if your clocks and the game speed are visible in the top left corner, then they get all the time covered by new windows which you open (for example statistics, building statistics)....

Edited: 2022-08-09, 19:31

Wanted to save the world, then I got widetracked

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1992
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2022-08-11, 18:43

I think if you open the Frisian Ency., in some of the tabs you dont see the correct format but just the sourcecode. Do you see it too?


Wanted to save the world, then I got widetracked

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1668
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2022-08-11, 21:33

Another nitpick of me would be that if your clocks and the game speed are visible in the top left corner, then they get all the time covered by new windows which you open (for example statistics, building statistics)....

That's a known problem but not easy to address. I intend to look into it sometime but unfortunately I think this won't be doable in a reliable way for 1.1.

I think if you open the Frisian Ency., in some of the tabs you dont see the correct format but just the sourcecode. Do you see it too?

No, looks fine for me. Can you provide a screenshot?


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1992
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2022-08-12, 08:11

Here you go


Wanted to save the world, then I got widetracked

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1668
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2022-08-12, 10:24

I can't reproduce this with the same tab and locale. Which Widelands version are you using? In case it's several weeks old, please update – there was a related bugfix 19 days ago. Also, the standard output should probably contain a (very lengthy) error message

Edit: Are you using '<' or '>' or '&' in a custom hotkey for something?

Edited: 2022-08-12, 10:25

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1992
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2022-08-12, 19:31

Nordfriese wrote:

Edit: Are you using '<' or '>' or '&' in a custom hotkey for something?

Yes, "<" for building help. Maybe this is the reason

Edited: 2022-08-12, 19:32

Wanted to save the world, then I got widetracked

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1668
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2022-08-12, 20:16

Ok can reproduce with that. Just a missing richtext escape, will prepare a fix

Edit: There are actually more occurrences with '<' as a hotkey, I'll go through the whole UI to try to find them all…

Edited: 2022-08-12, 20:24

Top Quote