Latest Posts

Topic: Build 21 to V 1.0

mxb2001
Avatar
Joined: 2019-05-20, 18:49
Posts: 125
Ranking
At home in WL-forums
Location: The land of the thirsty spider
Posted at: 2021-06-17, 18:20

When I updated the flatpak it overwrote b21 but it looks like I can finish the b21 games in v1. : - )

One interesting bit of trivia: The b21 savegame when loaded in v1 has one small difference. Areas that were explored in b21 but are now out of vision range due to the building being removed show up as unexplored black in v1. This won't cause any problems I think since to build there I'd need a new mil. building anyways. Although I used to put roads through areas that had become unseeable in order to be able to build again, that might not work through unexplored... I'll have to experiment. It's the Europa map, no shortage of space... ; - )

Edited: 2021-06-17, 18:30

--
To Boldly Go Where No Man Has Gone Before

Top Quote
mxb2001
Avatar
Joined: 2019-05-20, 18:49
Posts: 125
Ranking
At home in WL-forums
Location: The land of the thirsty spider
Posted at: 2021-06-17, 18:28

Oh here's a pic. : - )

Edited: 2021-06-17, 18:30

Attachment: shot2001.png (2.3 MB)

--
To Boldly Go Where No Man Has Gone Before

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1454
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2021-06-17, 18:46

There was a rework of the way previously-seen areas are handled during the last release cycle. As a side-effect all such areas are made unexplored when loading a b21 save in 1.0. Such things can not always be avoided when converting a savegame from one Widelands version to another.

Building a road through such an area should probably work just like for previously-seen areas.


Top Quote