Latest Posts

Topic: build 21 editor bug?

Adamo
Avatar
Joined: 2018-05-06, 17:59
Posts: 2
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2020-12-21, 18:36

Hello. When I load an .swd map to Widelands 21 build editor, it does not recognise the "stones" mountain resource. Is that a bug? Here's the printscreen:

https://zapodaj.net/2fd5a5e7ead6b.png.html

BTW. When I load the Settlers map, there's no fish resource either. Since I use map generator on settlers2.net site, do I have to open it on Widelands generator and add it manually?


Top Quote
Nordfriese
Avatar
Joined: 2017-01-17, 18:07
Posts: 1477
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: 0x55555d3a34c0
Posted at: 2020-12-21, 20:07

I think most of the devs don't have any Settlers2 maps so the compatibility code may well be buggy. The resource loading code looks a bit weird to me at first glance. Can you upload such a map please so I can investigate?


Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 2037
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2020-12-21, 20:33

as far as i remeber there was no stones ressource in settlers 2 so we don't have stones on any s2 map and never had.

Edit: forget what I said about S2 Granite but the described bug is old as I never saw any granite in a swd map

Edited: 2020-12-21, 20:46

Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 2037
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2021-01-12, 10:50

Might have been just a typo https://github.com/widelands/widelands/pull/4619 shoukld fix it hopefully.


Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 2037
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2021-01-12, 23:11

this got fixed finally after so many year it was just a simple typo. thanks for reporting it. I will try to play my s2 maps now again


Top Quote