Latest Posts

Topic: Barbarian Clothes

carabina
Joined: 2009-06-11, 12:33
Posts: 2
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2009-06-11, 12:43

Hi to everybody! I would like to know how can I use clothes. I read they are useful for barbarian ships, but my fishers doesn't use shipes!

My second question is about attacks..I see the enemy's sentries but I cannot attack them, when I click with the left button nothing happen. Sorry if my questions are stupid and thank to everyone who'll answer!

Giulia


Top Quote
Nasenbaer
Avatar
Joined: 2009-02-21, 18:17
Posts: 829
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2009-06-11, 17:21

Hi Giulia,

the barbarian ware "cloth" is not yet used. Widelands is (although it is quite playable) still under development - "cloth" is one part were you directly see it face-wink.png

About the attacking problem: If you switch the statistics string to on (the one showing "X%" or "2 soldiers" above each building - hitting "s" toggles it to on), does the building list any soldiers or is it unoccupied?

In last case you can't attack it, but will directly destroy it as soon as you destroyed the other military buildings holding the military influence the "not occupied militarysite" stands on.

So in one sentence: expand further and attack the buildings that are occupied with soldiers :).

Cheers Peter


Top Quote
carabina
Joined: 2009-06-11, 12:33
Posts: 2
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2009-06-14, 19:54

Thank you Peter for the informations! I'm so happy to play this game, it seem to be 10 years ago when I used to play with my brother's amiga.. Thanks again, face-smile.png Giulia


Top Quote
francy72
Joined: 2009-07-14, 15:44
Posts: 2
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2009-07-15, 06:53

Hello,

I would want to ask for the information: to what it serves the barbarian ware cloth? Is it possible to construct of the ships? If yes, as must it be made?

Thanks


Top Quote
Nasenbaer
Avatar
Joined: 2009-02-21, 18:17
Posts: 829
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2009-07-15, 18:54

The answer is already above:

"cloth" is not yet used.

so you don't need it. AND ships are not yet buildable.


Top Quote