Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: A AI quarry bug.

MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 300
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-08-04, 21:27

I still found a small bug: The AI players quite often build quarries in places where there are no more rocks. As soon as an AI player has no more rocks in his area, he begins to set the quarries in places that he or another player has already mined.

Can that be suppressed somehow?

On my current map (Europe 1.2 Addon) it is even the case that there are still rocks on the map, but the AI builds the quarries out of their reach and they have 0% productivity. (with the Europeans tribe)

Edited: 2021-08-04, 21:29

My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote
MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 300
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-08-04, 21:32

An example


My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 2357
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2021-08-05, 08:29

I saw this as well. will try to fix it. Needs soma analysis first.


Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 2357
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2021-08-15, 22:53

Well, the fix was simple but hard to find. It is incorporated in the AI fix branch. Thanks for reminding


Top Quote
HeHaWN
Avatar
Joined: 2022-04-27, 11:26
Posts: 1
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2022-06-13, 07:38

Failure in europeans_tribe.wad Version from 12/13.6.2022:

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Die Fehlermeldung lautet: Error while loading tribe 'amazons': Description Manager::register_description: Attempt to register description name: 'barleyfield_harvested' script: 'tribes/immovables/barleyfield/harvested/init.lua' but the object has already been registered to script: 'addons/europeans_tribe.wad/immovables/barleyfield/harvested/init.lua' Bitte das aufgetretene Problem melden, damit widelands entsprechend verbessert werden kann. Weitere Informationen stehen, in der Standardausgabe (stdout.txt unter Windows). Benutzte Build-Version: 1.0 (Release). Bitte füge diese Information deiner Meldung bei.

best reagsrds

HeHaWN


Top Quote