Latest Posts

Topic: New experimental tribe: Europeans

MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 298
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-08-01, 18:02

I have my entire construction industry in update 1.6.0. revised. Basic buildings again have "log" as building material, the upgrade to the normal building then "blackwood" and the upgrade to the advanced building then "planks".


My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote
Nick222
Joined: 2010-05-06, 07:51
Posts: 10
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2021-11-27, 17:36

Please tell me a map on which I could use all the capabilities of this tribe.

And please tell me how to raise the level of the main employee of the training center.

Thanks face-smile.png


Top Quote
MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 298
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-11-27, 18:43

The tribe needs more space than other tribes, because there are more different buildings and the need of many wells and farms. So maps with much space between the starting spots of the players are useful. Example: Europa 1.2, Astoria 2.R, The Nil, etc.

The level of the main trainer of the training center increases automaticaly after some time. All workers gain experience points and are promoted over time.


My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote
Nick222
Joined: 2010-05-06, 07:51
Posts: 10
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2021-11-28, 15:51

Excuse me - I install add-on, which increased the required level of experience 40 times :)))

Now I uninstall it - everything OK face-smile.png

But quarry problem here https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/discussions/115

Edited: 2021-11-28, 15:52

Top Quote
MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 298
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-11-30, 22:09

I have added something new: There is now the start condition "trade outpost". It is no longer a cheat, as it is with other tribes, where the warehouses are automatically replenished by means of a script.

Instead, I built a new building called the "europeans_market". There build materials and some rare wares can be exchanged for quartz, diamonds and gold. So far, this has been done via the code for production buildings. So quartz / diamond / gold is "consumed" and the respective ware is "produced". The buying process happens automatically. First it is checked whether the corresponding ware are needed at all (economy needs), then it is checked whether there is enough quartz, diamond or gold available (not economy needs) and only then is the purchase initiated.

You can currently "buy" there:

Log (16 for quartz, 32 for diamond or gold)
Blackwood (8 for quartz, 16 for diamond or gold)
Planks (6 for quartz, 12 for diamond or gold)
Reed (16 for quartz, 32 for diamond or gold)
Cloth (8 for quartz, 16 for diamond or gold)
Spidercloth (6 for quartz, 12 for diamond or gold)
Clay (16 for quartz, 32 for diamond or gold)
Granites (8 for quartz, 16 for diamond or gold)
Marble (4 for quartz, 8 for diamond or gold)
Coal (6 for quartz, 12 for diamond or gold)
Iron (2 for quartz, 4 for diamond or gold)

The condition ist not compatible with AI, the game crashes frequently. I think there is some sort of production cycle (coal->gold->coal or log->coal->gold->log), the AI code couldn't handle.

Edited: 2021-11-30, 22:29

My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote
Nick222
Joined: 2010-05-06, 07:51
Posts: 10
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2021-12-04, 00:23

Cannot start play this tribe - "Special worker 'carrier' not defined "


Top Quote
MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 298
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-12-04, 05:00

I've solved this bug with Version 2.0.7.4.


My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote
Nick222
Joined: 2010-05-06, 07:51
Posts: 10
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2021-12-07, 12:06

Version 2.0.8 - cannot start play this tribe - "Special worker 'carrier2' not defined"

And this:

Unused key "force_after" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "carrier_2" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "carrier_3" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "carriers" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "productionsite_worker_coming" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "productionsite_worker_missing" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "productionsite_workers_coming" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Unused key "productionsite_workers_missing" in LuaTable. Please report as a bug.

Edited: 2021-12-07, 12:06

Top Quote
MarkMcWire
Avatar
Joined: 2017-02-08, 21:06
Posts: 298
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Eisenach, Germany
Posted at: 2021-12-07, 13:21

I've correct the spelling errors with 2.0.9.1. force_after -> forced_after

The underlines are removed. "carrier_2" -> carrier2, etc.


My widelands project: https://github.com/widelands/wl_addons_server/tree/master/addons/europeans_tribe.wad

Top Quote