Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Calculation of needed time for production

fuuya
Topic Opener
Ranking
Just found this site
Posted at: 2020-03-22, 09:33

Hi! I'm relatively new to the game (downloaded this quarantine) and I really like it so far. I really like the help menu, but I want to do something about the Production Performance Calculation needed message.

I found the code for the coal mine production (I think) on GitHub:

work = {
         -- TRANSLATORS: Completed/Skipped/Did not start mining coal because ...
         descname = _"mining coal",
         actions = {
            "return=skipped unless economy needs coal",
            "consume=beer ration",
            "sleep=43000",
            "call=mine_produce",
            "call=mine_produce",
            "call=mine_produce",
            "return=no_stats"
         }
      },
      mine_produce = {
         descname = _"mining coal",
         actions = {
            "animate=working 14000",
            "mine=coal 2 50 5 17",
            "produce=coal",
         }
      },

So, what do these numbers mean? I guess, that in mine_produce, working 14000 14000 is the ms it takes to mine a single coal. Am I right or do I have to include the mine field as well into a calculation for the average time? I'd like to help fill those needed calculations. So I can create more of these production trees

Thanks in advance!

Top Quote
Nordfriese
Version: Latest master
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Posted at: 2020-03-22, 10:41

You can find explanations for all commands used in these programs here: https://www.widelands.org/documentation/productionsite_program/