Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: resetting screen size in Mac

DonChedi
Avatar
Joined: 2020-01-15, 19:21
Posts: 2
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: Netherlands
Posted at: 2020-01-15, 19:27

Not sure if this is a Widelands question or a Mac question. I've been messing with mij WL screen size, and set it to a too large resolution. Now I cannot get tot the settings menu anymore to choose another setting because it's off the screen. Anyone knows howI can undo this? (already deleted the previous program file and downloaded new, but this starts also way too big)


Top Quote
stonerl
Avatar
Joined: 2018-07-30, 00:03
Posts: 305
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Earth
Posted at: 2020-01-15, 19:34

Switch to Full screen with F. If you're running the latest dev build it is CTRL + F


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1410
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2020-01-15, 19:37

Hi DonChedi, welcome to the forum. I don't know the solution for your problem, but I've gotten an idea: You could start Widelands and try to press the "F" button which is the fullscreen button. Maybe this will show the whole widelands surface on the screen?

Edit: Well, stonerl seemed to be a little bit faster.....

Edited: 2020-01-15, 19:37

“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
DonChedi
Avatar
Joined: 2020-01-15, 19:21
Posts: 2
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: Netherlands
Posted at: 2020-01-15, 19:41

such a simple solution! That worked well! Thank you, and my apologies for such a noob question. face-smile.png


Top Quote