Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Barbarian Ration Production

andreiosu121
Avatar
Joined: 2019-02-17, 04:31
Posts: 6
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Romania
Posted at: 2019-02-17, 07:41

I know it's not a bug that rations take up bread, but can their be an option to not allow bread usage for rations? That is possible with taverns, but Inns and Big Inns might use bread to make rations, which is not very efficient when the economy can produce free meat.


Top Quote
teppo
Joined: 2012-01-30, 09:42
Posts: 349
Ranking
Tribe Member
Posted at: 2019-02-17, 09:54

Maybe this is intentional? Barbarians are strong in early game, but will be more difficult later on.

If you overproduce meat a little and do not have traffic jams, then the inns use meat to make rations instead of bread.


Top Quote
andreiosu121
Avatar
Joined: 2019-02-17, 04:31
Posts: 6
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Romania
Posted at: 2019-02-17, 10:02

I'll run a test world to see if inns and big inns use meat before bread or if it is just random. I also see your point about it just being a balancing issue.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1207
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2019-02-17, 13:21

andreiosu121 wrote:

I'll run a test world to see if inns and big inns use meat before bread or if it is just random.

The wares are not randomly chosen, but from top to bottom.


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
andreiosu121
Avatar
Joined: 2019-02-17, 04:31
Posts: 6
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Romania
Posted at: 2019-02-17, 20:50

Ok thanks I didn't know that. face-smile.png


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1207
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2019-02-17, 22:25

You are welcome face-smile.png


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote