Important Dates

Latest Posts

Topic: Segmentation fault

EPieter
Avatar
Joined: 2018-02-17, 16:17
Posts: 5
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: The Netherlands
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 10:30
Segmentation fault when I start or open a game. How can I fix it?
Set home directory: /home/********/.widelands
Adding directory: /usr/share/games/widelands/data
selected language: en
using locale en_US.utf-8
Graphics: Try to set Videomode 1280x1024
Graphics: OpenGL: Version "3.0 Mesa 17.2.8"
Graphics: SDL_GL_RED_SIZE is 8
Graphics: SDL_GL_GREEN_SIZE is 8
Graphics: SDL_GL_BLUE_SIZE is 8
Graphics: SDL_GL_ALPHA_SIZE is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_BUFFER_SIZE is 24
Graphics: SDL_GL_DOUBLEBUFFER is 1
Graphics: SDL_GL_DEPTH_SIZE is 24
Graphics: SDL_GL_STENCIL_SIZE is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_ACCUM_RED_SIZE is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_ACCUM_GREEN_SIZE is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_ACCUM_BLUE_SIZE is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_ACCUM_ALPHA_SIZE is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_STEREO is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_MULTISAMPLEBUFFERS is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_MULTISAMPLESAMPLES is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_ACCELERATED_VISUAL is 1
Graphics: SDL_GL_CONTEXT_MAJOR_VERSION is 2
Graphics: SDL_GL_CONTEXT_MINOR_VERSION is 1
Graphics: SDL_GL_CONTEXT_FLAGS is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_CONTEXT_PROFILE_MASK is 2
Graphics: SDL_GL_SHARE_WITH_CURRENT_CONTEXT is 0
Graphics: SDL_GL_FRAMEBUFFER_SRGB_CAPABLE is 0
Graphics: OpenGL: Double buffering enabled
Graphics: OpenGL: Max texture size: 8192
Graphics: OpenGL: ShadingLanguage: "1.30"
**** GRAPHICS REPORT ****
VIDEO DRIVER x11
pixel fmt 370546692
size 1280 1024
**** END GRAPHICS REPORT ****
Section , key 'ai_training' not used (did you spell the name correctly?)
Section , key 'auto_speed' not used (did you spell the name correctly?)
┏━ Running Lua for world:
┃ Resources: 1ms
┃ Terrains: 9ms
┃ Immovables: 472ms
Segmentation fault (core dumped) <==

Top Quote
Tibor
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1317
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 12:59

OK, this is linux, probably actual trunk. How did you install / compile it?


Top Quote
EPieter
Avatar
Joined: 2018-02-17, 16:17
Posts: 5
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: The Netherlands
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 14:35
> *Tibor wrote:*
>
> OK, this is Linux, probably actual trunk. How did you install / compile it?

I have install it with the terminal commands on https://wl.widelands.org/wiki/Download/ for Ubuntu.
> sudo add-apt-repository ppa:widelands-dev/widelands
> sudo apt-get update
> Sudo apt-get install widelands

It's not available in the software centre.

(Sorry for my bad English. I'm Dutch ;))

Top Quote
Tibor
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1317
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 14:47

OK, are you familiar with gdb? Can you follow this: https://wl.widelands.org/wiki/How%20to%20Write%20a%20Good%20Bug%20Report/#6-getting-a-backtrace-for-a-crash ?


Top Quote
EPieter
Avatar
Joined: 2018-02-17, 16:17
Posts: 5
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: The Netherlands
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 15:49

Sorry that does not work. (I think that I not correctly input the lines of code.)

oh and segmentation has to do with graphics I think. My graphic cart is a NVS300 and I use the default driver of ubuntu.

Edited: 2018-03-20, 17:15

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1799
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 17:49

Hi EPieter and welcome to the forum face-smile.png

I guess this is this SDL bug. Can you please try to start widelands from command line (console) with the option --nosound ?


Top Quote
EPieter
Avatar
Joined: 2018-02-17, 16:17
Posts: 5
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: The Netherlands
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 18:05

kaputtnik wrote:

Hi EPieter and welcome to the forum face-smile.png

I guess this is this SDL bug. Can you please try to start widelands from command line (console) with the option --nosound ?

Thanks, Now it's work.


Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1799
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 18:43

EPieter wrote:

Thanks, Now it's work.

Unfortunately without sound face-sad.png


Top Quote
EPieter
Avatar
Joined: 2018-02-17, 16:17
Posts: 5
Ranking
Just found this site
Location: The Netherlands
Posted at: 2018-03-20, 18:56

kaputtnik wrote:

EPieter wrote:

Thanks, Now it's work.

Unfortunately without sound face-sad.png

Yes, But I don't need sound. Doesn't matter.


Top Quote