Polls

Default Game Speed

Log in to vote!

Latest Posts

Topic: ShowFPS

jojojo
Joined: 2009-10-16, 00:02
Posts: 6
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2009-10-16, 00:35

How about an ingame option to show fps?

Edited: 2009-10-16, 00:35

Top Quote
Ex-Member
Avatar
Joined: 2009-02-26, 11:50
Posts: 70
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2009-10-16, 14:52

There is, but only in debug builds.


Top Quote
jojojo
Joined: 2009-10-16, 00:02
Posts: 6
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2009-10-16, 17:04

Hm, so where do I get this debug build for Windows? And why not offer this option in the regular builds? I personally like this feature in every game I play...


Top Quote
Ex-Member
Avatar
Joined: 2009-02-26, 11:50
Posts: 70
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2009-10-16, 17:12

Well, I guess you could open a feature request about the fps. I don't think there's another way than to compile yourself. AFAIK Tino doesn't provide debug, and I use can't help as I use linux, you could simply ask if somebody would be willing to provide you with a debug build.


Top Quote
jojojo
Joined: 2009-10-16, 00:02
Posts: 6
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2009-10-16, 18:39

Ok, thank you very much Soeb! Maybe if I find some additional time, I'm gonna try and compile it myself face-smile.png


Top Quote